This is with respect to Community 3.1.
Yesterday a group was deleted incorrectly. I was looking for information to see if there was a way to recover that group and did not find anything. This brings up a couple of questions.
1) Specific to this case, is there a way to recover a group that has been deleted or is it gone forever (short of site backups of course).
2) More generally, is there some documentation that I have missed that covers what resources can be easily restored from the the admin UI and which are completely gone when deleted?